The Supreme Court has found four former MPs guilty of conspiracy to pervert the course of justice.
The court found Jean-Yves Chabod, Paul Telukluk, Sebastien Harry and Arnold Prasad, guilty, after prosecution proved beyond reasonable doubt that there had been an agreement between them when they got former speaker of parliament, Marcelino Pipite to pardon them, in the Bribery case of which they were pardoned.
Justice Wiltens presided over the case on August 6th earlier this week.