The European Union has placed three countries in the pacific including  Vanuatu, on its tax haven blacklist.
The other two countries are Fiji and Marshall islands.
Pacific News service reported that these three countries are part of the 10 countries, blacklisted by  the European Union.
The others is Aruba in Caribbean, Bar-bados, Belize, Ber-muda, Oman, United Arab Emirates and the Dominica.
And they have joined Samoa, Trinidad and Tobago, American Samoa, Guam, and Virgin islands who are already on the blacklist.
Pacnews reports Jurisdictions are blacklisted if they have shortfalls in their tax rules that could favor tax evasion in other states.
Those who commit to change the rules by a set deadline are removed from the list.